Blocking doesn't work the way it should
Blocking only stops the blocked user from being able to communicate with you directly. The blocked user can still see everything you post in the room, and can still mention you in the main room, which other users can see. If I block someone, I want to vanish from their feed entirely. They should not be able to interact with my account in any way at all. This is how blocking works on literally every social platform.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
MenChats Admin
Jul 28, 2025
This is as intended. Next version of chat will work they way you mention.